Product has been added to the basket

Reporting committees


The Council Officers group comprises the President, Treasurer, four honorary secretaries and the Vice Presidents. The Officers are responsible for ensuring the efficient management of the Society.

There are six standing committees which report directly to Council, each with responsibility for particular areas of the Society's activities. These are:

Except for the Finance and Planning Committee, each Committee is chaired by a Secretary, usually, for a term of three years. The Finance and Planning Committee is chaired by the Treasurer. Reporting to Council through these committees are various sub-committees with special functions, some temporary, some permanent.

In addition to the Officers group and the standing committees, there are currently three additional committees which report directly to Council. These are: